• Alert:

    Our Students, Staff and Parent's health/safety are of the highest priority to us. To help combat the spread of COVID-19 the SCSD #1 Board announced that all SCSD #1 Buildings will be closed to students through April 17, 2020. Distance learning will begin on April 6, 2020. We will provide more information in the days to come. Please stay safe.

    • Alert:

      Our Students, Staff and Parent's health/safety are of the highest priority to us. To help combat the spread of COVID-19 the SCSD #1 Board announced that all SCSD #1 Buildings will be closed to students through April 17, 2020. Distance learning will begin on April 6, 2020. We will provide more information in the days to come. Please stay safe.

    Close alert
    Chalkbooard background image

    Special Education

    Laurel Main, Director 

    lmain@sheridan.k12.wy.us

    Tori Gray, Admin Asst.
    tgray@sheridan.k12.wy.us


    The Sheridan County School District One’s special education department embraces an inclusive philosophy, which means that every effort is made to include students with disabilities in the regular education setting. Operating under this philosophy, we strive to provide a continuum of services to meet the individual needs of students so that they can achieve academic success. Our department prides itself in offering services, not programs, based on each student’s individual abilities and needs. We value collaboration and employ a multidisciplinary approach when interacting with students and families.

    Special Education services are available to students, who qualify, in elementary through high school. The Special Education department is comprised of various specialists including special education teachers, speech/language pathologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists, and psychologists. Paraprofessionals also play an invaluable role in supporting specialists and students.

    While focusing on individual needs, our district works closely with Wyoming Department of Vocational Rehabilitation, Wyoming Workforce Services, RENEW and Easter Seals. These agencies can provide ongoing assistance to a child with a disability.

    Links
    Parent Information Center
    SpEd Advantage
    Accessible Instructional Materials

    WDE Special Education Forms

    Goal Monitoring Form

    SpEd Staff

    Tongue River High School
    Sara Stecki
    Teacher/Case Manager
    sstecki@sheridan.k12.wy.us

    Kathrin Ritterbush
    Teacher/Case Manager
    1/2 TRHS / 1/2 TRMS
    kritterbush@sheridan.k12.wy.us

    ________________

    Tongue River Middle School
    Amy Prehemo
    Teacher/Case Manager

    aprehemo@sheridan.k12.wy.us

    Eryn Edens
    Teacher/Case Manager
    eedens@sheridan.k12.wy.us

    ________________

    Tongue River Elementary
    Jessie Adams
    Teacher/Case Manager

    jadams@sheridan.k12.wy.us

    Samantha Ihde
    Teacher/Case Manager

    sihde@sheridan.k12.wy.us

    Trista Logan
    Teacher/Case Manager
    tlogan@sheridan.k12.wy.us

    _______________

    Big Horn High School
    Matt Paulus
    Teacher/Case Manager

    mpaulus@sheridan.k12.wy.us

    _______________


    Big Horn Middle School
    Nancy Garbrecht
    Teacher/Case Manager

    garbrecht@sheridan.k12.wy.us

    _______________


    Big Horn Elementary
    Holly Butler
    Teacher/Case Manager

    hbutler@sheridan.k12.wy.us